Parochial Church Council (PCC)


The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the executive committee of the Parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens, together with representatives of the laity.
Legally the council is responsible for the financial affairs of the parish and the maintenance of its assets, such as churches and church halls, and for promoting the mission of the church. 
The PCC is directly involved in discerning the church’s priorities for mission and ministry - and in supporting and monitoring the achievement of those goals.


Chair: Alan Garrow (Vicar) 

Vice-chairs: Paul Medforth and Patricia Stableford (Churchwardens)

Secretary: Rachel Fell

Treasurer: David Fisher

Deanery Synod Representatives: Patricia Stableford, Hannah Beck, Christine McManus, Barbara Agar

Clergy members: Chris Clayton

PCC Members: Oliver Longstaff, Sarah Martin, Eleanor McClea, Angus Turner, Stella Pilling, Sue Heapy, Judith Simpson, Peter Dickinson, Kate Blake.

Methodist Observers: Trevor Dixon, Judith Yeat


PCC meetings take place six times a year and its AGM is held each April.

Agenda for PCC 16th July - Why does the PCC exist?

Minutes for PCC 2nd April, 2019 - Safeguarding and Finance

Minutes for PCC 5th March 2019 - Welcome, Inclusion, Respect (additional notes)

Minutes of PCC 29th Jan 2019 - Vision and PCC Structure

Minutes of PCC 27th Nov 2018 - Pastoral Care

Minutes of PCC 16th Oct 2018 - Children and Youth

Minutes of PCC 18th Sept 2018 - Lay Leadership

Minutes of PCC 26th June 2018  

Minutes of PCC 20th March 2018 

Minutes of PCC 20th Feb 2018

Minutes of PCC 30th Jan 2018